Skip to content

The Axis of Anime: ‘The Seven Deadly Sins’

“The Seven Deadly Sins” anime series is really good for avid fans who are into fantasy- and action-type anime. There are five seasons. You can watch them on Netflix and Hulu. Basically, it’s about seven people who were knights. They are:

  • Meliodas Dragon Sin of Wrath (the captain)
  • Diane Serpent Sin of Envy
  • Ban Fox Sin of Greed
  • King Grizzly Sin of Sloth
  • Gowther Goat Sin of Lust (for knowledge)
  • Merlin Boar Sin of Gluttony
  • Escanor Lion Sin of Pride

They were framed for killing the grandmaster, Zaratras, and then they went their separate ways. Princess Elizabeth the Third went to get them back because it’s revealed that Hendrickson killed his own brother (Zaratras) to be grandmaster. He did it because he wanted to start another Holy War between Demons and Humans.

There are five races:

  • Giants
  • Fairies
  • Demons
  • Humans
  • Goddesses

If you watch it, it will lead to tons of surprises, action and heartbreak. For all of the fellow fans out there who haven’t watched it, go and watch. I’ll guarantee the last season will have you wanting more. For those who like brother rivalry, there’s a lot of it, but it also includes perverted actions. In addition, there is a movie, but I suggest you watch it after watching the series.

Viewer warning: Some content may be inappropriate for young children.